Sustainable Renting

I rent. Therefore managing my homesteading projects for maximum sustainability initiatives means I’ve got to find creative solutions that will also allow me to get my deposit back when the time comes for me to vacate this property. As a tenant I’ve often searched for resources for projects that I can do given that I don’t own. My head is filled with vast ideas. Many of the projects either require landlord permission or that I own. With the current status of the real estate market combined with some poor decisions in my 20’s I’m just not ready yet to purchase.  I struggle with moving forward to reduce my footprint on this planet while also aiming for some sustainability as a tenant.

I believe that through sustainability we can achieve independence and with independence comes true freedom.

Posted on March 9, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

