The (New) Outdoor Obession

A day on the creek

A day on the creek

Once again we’re buried in snow, but this past weekend we had a respite from the cold temperatures and on Sunday the temp climbed to a whopping 48ºF. That was enough to get me outside after being cooped up. I figured what better way that to go for an afternoon of fishing. This is a relatively new experience for me, since I haven’t really fished much since my childhood. Of course there’s been a few trips here and there when I’ve been back in WA with Joker — who has been a tremendous help in both information and aiding in yet another possible obsession. The important thing is that I enjoy being outside and find that it’s quite calming. Of course all the lakes out here are frozen right now, so there’s not much lake fishing going on for me right now, but that’s ok. All it good time.

Posted on February 4, 2009, in anecdote, Photograph, Update and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

