Mechanics Alley

Mechanics Alley

Mechanics Alley

There’s an alley behind our house and more to the point there is a vast network of alleys all around our town. Specifically, the one we live by is called Mechanics Alley and from what I understand, is that this alley was where all the mechanics operated their businesses from. I find that whenever I’m out walking the dog, and usually at night there’s an aspect of this alley that makes my eye do a double-take. I really think this alley is helping me reestablish the basics of my work. Light, texture and shapes. No people, no cutlines, no work, just seeing and trying to find the harmony between what I see and the mechanics of my camera. Periodically, I’ll post images of this alley as I wander around and photograph it.

Posted on November 11, 2008, in Environment, Photograph, Story Idea and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

